LSRHS Student Honored at Diversity Breakfast

A total of 16 awards were given out on Friday morning.

A look at the award winning students.
A look at the award winning students.
Several students from the MetroWest area were honored during a recent ceremony celebrating diversity, and among the winners was a Lincoln-Sudbury Regional High School student.

Friday morning, Iyla Driggs was one of 16 students honored at the Alliance for MetroWest Unity held the 22nd Annual John P. Garrahan MetroWest Community Prayer Breakfast.

The Alliance for MetroWest Unity's mission is to "bring together all groups within the MetroWest region to celebrate our diversity and to increase our understanding of the community in which we all live."

The breakfast honors high school students with Leaders in Diversity award. The 2014 winners were:
  • Alexandra (Lexie) Koziel of Algonquin Regional High School
  • Faridat (Toyin) Yusuf of Ashland High
  • Hasanat (Tobi) Yusuf of Ashland High
  • Alexandra Blizard of Dover-Sherborn Regional High 
  • Christopher Jean Louis of Framingham High 
  • Erica Linnell of Holliston High 
  • Reilly Kopp of Hopkinton High 
  • Jenna Kennally of Joseph P. Keefe Technical School
  • Michael Aponte of The Learning Center for the Deaf 
  • Iyla Driggs of Lincoln-Sudbury Regional High 
  • Glorimar Rivera of Marian High School
  • Yael Rothman of Natick High
  • Sierra Rother of St. Mark’s School
  • Dorcas Thete of Walnut Hill School for the Arts
  • Madeline Schwartz of Wayland High 
  • Irene Justina Benites of Westborough High 


More »
Got a question? Something on your mind? Talk to your community, directly.
Note Article
Just a short thought to get the word out quickly about anything in your neighborhood.
Share something with your neighbors.What's on your mind?What's on your mind?Make an announcement, speak your mind, or sell somethingPost something
See more »